About Us


The Mercer Island PTA Council serves the PTA & PTSA units within the Mercer Island School District. Mercer Island PTA Council is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to child advocacy in the state of Washington. Mercer Island PTA Council 2.9 is part of Region 2 of Washington State PTA and is also part of National PTA. PTA is the largest grassroots child advocacy organization in the United States, dedicated to the welfare of all children for more than 100 years.

 

View a comprehensive summary of MI PTA Council HERE.

 

Mailing Address: 4160 86th Ave SE, Mercer Island, WA 98040

 

2022-2023 Mercer Island PTA Council Members

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
   
President* Amanda Stoffer president@miptacouncil.org
Vice President* Debbie Burke vicepresident@miptacouncil.org
Secretary* Andrea Simpson secretary@miptacouncil.org
Treasurer* Karen Ramsahai treasurer@miptacouncil.org
VP Advocacy

Sam Rubenfield

Michelle Agosti 

advocacy@miptacouncil.org
VP Communications

Carol Kuo

communications@miptacouncil.org
VP Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI)

Vivian Zhou

Cristina Martinez

diversity@miptacouncil.org
VP Programs

Aly Burks

programs@miptacouncil.org
*Executive Committee    
     
PROGRAM CHAIRS    

Grad Grams 

Linda Paddor

Beth Flume

gradgrams@miptacouncil.org

Community Scholarship Linda Paddor
Beth Flume
communityscholarship@miptacouncil.org 
Nancy Schaps Memorial Grant Shannon Warburg schapsgrant@miptacouncil.org
Parent Edge

Michelle Ritter

Shannon Leversedge

MIParentEdge@gmail.com

Reflections

Julie Hsieh
Jodi Thomas

reflections@miptacouncil.org

 

 

   
DEI SUB-COMMITTEES    
Gifted and Twice Exceptional Learners (G2EL)

Kristy Sieckhaus

Tam Pham

Mike Westover

g2el@miptacouncil.org
Special Services & Learning Differences (SSALD) Jennifer Crespi
Jessi Biagi
ssald@miptacouncil.org 
     
MEMBERSHIP    
MIHS PTSA President

Nancy Weil

Stephanie Kornblum

president@mihsptsa.org
IMS PTSA President Cameron Randall president@imsptsa.org
Island Park PTA President Kirsten Duell president@islandparkpta.org
Lakeridge PTA President Stephanie Burnett president@lakeridgepta.org
Northwood PTA President Cathy Chen president@northwoodowlspta.org
West Mercer PTA President Michele Agosti president@westmercerpta.org
Mercer Island Preschool Association President

Rachel Blum

Lesley Malakoti

lmalakoti@gmail.com
laura.schaps@gmail.com

 

 

   
COMMUNITY PARTNERS    
MISD Superintendent Fred Rundle fred.rundle@mercerislandschools.org
MI Education Association Sally Loeser sally.loeser@mercerislandschools.org 
MI School Board Deborah Lurie deborah.lurie@mercerislandschools.org
MI Schools Foundation Tammy Shoop tammy@misf.com
MISD Communications Ian Henry ian.henry@mercerislandschools.org
MI Youth and Family Services Derek Franklin derek.franklin@mercergov.org